Anne Hamilton/Hamilton Dramaturgy


THE STACY PLAY to Appear in Julia’s Reading Room December 14th

On December 14th, I will direct a reading of my play THE STACY PLAY – A LOVE SONG – VOLUME I at Julia’s Reading Room in NYC. Held at the home of legendary producer Julia Miles, JRR is a program of the League of Professional Theatre Women. As a special treat, I will also direct and present a performance of my clown play BOUDOIR BENCH, which introduces a new archetype: the beautiful female clown. Please email me for more details at hamiltonlit@hotmail.com.

THE STACY PLAY was originally written as a one-act named AND THEN I WENT INSIDE. Kathleen Chalfant premiered the role of Stacy at the LPTW’s New Play Festival last November. THE STACY PLAY appeared last summer in TRANSITIONS, a juried Virtual Exhibition created by Pen and Brush, the legendary New York City women’s art collective. I have read scenes from the play at Pen and Brush and the Nuyorican Poet’s Cafe. It recently placed in the top 100 entries for the Stage Play category of the 79th Writer’s Digest competition.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

