Anne Hamilton/Hamilton Dramaturgy


Hamilton Dramaturgy Press Releases Two New Titles

Hamilton Dramaturgy Press has published two anthologies of plays and poetry. ANOTHER WHITE SHIRT And Other Plays and Poetry is a collection written in 2009. THE STACY PLAY – A LOVE SONG – VOLUME I was written in 2010. I had written such a large number of plays, short plays, monologues, clown plays and poetry, that I decided to publish it as a celebration of my twentieth year working as a dramaturg. The anthologies are available through www.lulu.com as paperbacks and Ebooks. I plan to publish one volume of my writing each year as a record of my literary muse.

The great American actress Kathleen Chalfant starred as my character Stacy Lee Madison in a production of AND THEN I WENT INSIDE in 2009. She encouraged me to expand the play, and so I turned it into the full-length THE STACY PLAY – A LOVE SONG – VOLUME I. It has been read and developed in many venues in New York City and Philadelphia.

In addition, I wrote almost twenty short plays and monologues in the last half of 2010, featuring such characters as a 9-point buck  (HEARTSHOT), an aid worker in Darfur (THE ONE), an animal shelter worker with a very long last name (THE HYPHENATA), and a transgendering youth who insists on creating his own identity (PRONOUNS). I also wrote five plays for clowns, four of them starring females.

I hope that you’ll enjoy these editions. Happy reading!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

