Anne Hamilton/Hamilton Dramaturgy


I WANT TO RUN AWAY WITH YOU Staged Reading

I am thrilled to announce the staged reading of my one-act play I WANT TO RUN AWAY WITH YOU. It is a part of the Dramatists Guild of America Friday Night Footlights series and will be held on Friday, December 16th from 6-7:30 pm in the Mary Rodgers Room at the Dramatists Guild of America, 1501 Broadway (between 43/44th Sts.), Ste. 701, New York, NY 10036. The staged reading is free. Seats are very limited. Please email me at hamiltonlit@hotmail.com to RSVP.

DECEMBER 16, 2016

“I WANT TO RUN AWAY WITH YOU”

BY

 ANNE HAMILTON

Anne Hamilton’s, “I Want To Run Away With You,”

is an absurdist Fable for our time.

In an East Coast psychiatrist’s office, secrets are revealed,

hearts’ desires are divulged and fulfillment

is offered by the most unexpected players.

“I WANT TO RUN AWAY WITH YOU”

DIRECTED BY
ELLEN BARBER

THE CAST IN SPEAKING ORDER

STAGE DIRECTIONS AND THE FATHER…………….MATTHEW SCHOLES

THE DOCTOR……………………………………………..DAVID KUBICKA*

CLAIRE……………………………………………………..ELLEN BARBER*

NORM………………………………………………………NICHOLAS SATTINGER*

*These Actors are appearing, courtesy of Actors‘ Equity Association.

PRINCIPAL STAGED READING DRAMATURGY BY ELLEN BARBER

ORIGINAL PROCESS DRAMATURGY BY WALTER BYONGSOK CHON

TIME ALLOWING, CONVERSATION IS INVITED WITH THE AUTHOR AFTER THE READING.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Big Congratulations!

Sent from my iPhone

>

Comment by Susan Jonas




Leave a comment